Keep Printed Documents in Your HP Laserjet CP1215 Print Queue

Typically your HP Color Laserjet CP1215 printer will delete items from the print queue once they have been printed. This is the simplest way to keep your print queue from becoming full of documents, plus it allows you to easily identify any documents that are creating problems or are stuck in the queue. But if keeping your print queue clear is not a high priority, and if you often wish that you could quickly reprint something that has already been printed, then you may want to keep printed documents in your HP Laserjet CP1215 print queue. When you apply this setting you will be able to open the print queue and see all of the documents that you have printed. You can then choose to manually clear items from the queue, or reprint them if necessary.

 

Access Printed Laserjet CP1215 Documents

 

Trying to recreate a document or relocate a document that you have already printed can be difficult if it originated from an unusual place. This situation can be even worse if the document that was printed is not something that can easily be recreated. While this will occasionally occur to most people, there are other people that need to have the option of being able to reprint anything that they have sent to their printer. A good solution to this problem is to keep printed documents in your Laserjet CP1215 print queue. Continue reading to learn how to configure this setting on your printer.

 

Step 1: Click the Start button at the bottom-left corner of your screen, then click Devices and Printers.

win 7 open devices and printers

 

Step 2: Right-click the HP Color Laserjet CP1215 option, then click Printer Properties.

cp1215 printer properties

 

Step 3: Click the Advanced tab at the top of the window.

cp1215 properties menu, advanced tab

 

Step 4: Check the Keep printed documents box at the bottom of the window.

keep printed documents in your hp laserjet cp1215 print queue

 

Step 5: Click the Apply button at the bottom of the window, then click the OK button.

 

Any document that you print will remain in the queue unless you manually delete it. You can manually delete an item from your CP1215 print queue by right-clicking the print job, then clicking the Cancel option. You can also reprint a job in the queue by right-clicking the item, then choosing the Reprint option.

solveyourtech.com newsletter
vintage t rex t-shirt

Disclaimer: Most of the pages on the internet include affiliate links, including some on this site.