How to Delete Multiple Slides at Once in Google Slides

Last updated: April 9, 2019

A presentation is often a living document that needs to be updated or changed throughout the editing process. Often this process will dictate that you delete or change some of the content on your slides. But you may discover that an entire slide might not fit your overall vision for the presentation, and that you need to remove it entirely.

Fortunately you are able to delete slides from your presentation in Google Slides, and you can even delete multiple slides at once. Our tutorial below will show you how to select more than one slide at a time, then execute the action that will delete whatever slides you have selected.

Don’t want to show a slide, but don’t want to delete it either? Find out how to hide a slide in Google Slides so that it’s not included in the presentation.

How to Delete a Slide in Google Slides

  1. Sign into Google Drive and open your slideshow.
  2. Hold down the Ctrl key and click each slide to delete.
  3. Right-click a selected slide, then click the Delete slides option.

For additional information and pictures for each step, continue to the next section.

How to Select and Delete More Than One Slide at a Time in Google Slides

The steps in this article were performed in Google Chrome, but will also work in other desktop and laptop Web browsers like Edge or Firefox.

Step 1: Go to Google Drive at https://drive.google.com/drive/my-drive and open the file containing the slides that you want to delete.

Step 2: Hold down the Ctrl key on your keyboard and click each slide that you want to delete.

how to select and delete more than one slide in google slides

Step 3: Right-click on one of the selected slides, then select the Delete Slides option. Optionally you can click the Edit tab at the top of the window and select the Delete option there.

how to delete multiple slides in google slides

If you delete a slide, either intentionally or accidentally, then discover later that you actually needed it, then you might be concerned. Fortunately you are able to restore a previous version of the slideshow, so you can choose one of the versions from before the slide was deleted. You can do this by clicking the File tab, clicking Version history, then clicking See version history. The simply click the version with the deleted slide, then click Restore this version at the top of the window.

Are you looking for a way to make your slides bigger so that they are easier to edit? Learn how to hide the speaker notes at the bottom of the screen, which will cause your slides to expand.

solveyourtech.com newsletter
vintage t rex t-shirt

Disclaimer: Most of the pages on the internet include affiliate links, including some on this site.