How Do You Get Rid of Themes in Google Chrome

Google Chrome is a very customizable browser, and many of the customizations that are available to you can be applied very easily. And because of the ability to install these themes from directly within the browser, from the Chrome Web Store, you can rest assured that their application to your Chrome installation will be handled as smoothly as possible. But when you want to remove an installed theme and return to the default appearance, you may be struggling to determine how to do so. Fortunately this can be handled from the Chrome Settings menu, making it possible to get quickly get rid of themes in Google Chrome.

Have you seen the new Kindle Fire? Visit Amazon to see all of its’ new features and pricing. The new Fire is fast, affordable and easily synchronizes with all of the digital media that you have purchased from Amazon.

 

How to Remove Google Themes on Google Chrome

 

The ability to quickly install and uninstall themes in Chrome makes it very easy to drastically modify the way that the browser looks. And they can be added and removed so simply, with no negative repercussions to how the browser works, that you can feel free to try a number of different options until you find one that appeals to you.

 

Step 1: Launch the Google Chrome browser.

Step 2: Click the Customize and Control Google Chrome button at the top-right corner of the window.

customize and control google chrome

 

Step 3: Click the Settings link at the bottom of the window.

google chrome settings menu

 

Step 4: Click the Reset to default theme button at the center of the window.

how do you get rid of themes in google chrome

 

If you decide that you want to install another theme, you can simply return to the Settings menu, click the Get themes button, then choose from the available themes in the Chrome Web Store.

There are a number of other cool things that you can do with the Chrome browser to modify the way that it behaves. One interesting option is choosing to have Google Chrome open where you left off. This means that you can close Chrome and, when you reopen it later, it will open with the tabs and windows that you had open when you exited the browsing session the last time.